facebook Feed

The Office of High Sheriff of Lancashire

The High Sheriff of Lancashire has ancient origins and is personally appointed by the King in his Right as Duke of Lancaster. The office, as Keeper of the Kings Peace, is unpaid and held for one year.


2023/2024 High Sheriff
David Taylor, CBE Click Here for Details

2021/2022 High Sheriff
Edwin Booth CBE DL Click Here for Details

2020/2021 High Sheriff
Mrs C Penny Click Here for Details

2019/2020 High Sheriff
The Hon Ralph Christopher Assheton TD DL Click Here for Details

2018/2019 High Sheriff
Anthony John William Attard OBE DL Click Here for Details

2017/2018 High Sheriff 
Robert Mitchel Webb JP DL. Click Here for details

2016/2017 High Sheriff
John Barnett MBE DL.  Click Here for details

2015/2016 High Sheriff
Mrs Amanda Parker JP Click Here for details

2014/2015 High Sheriff
Dr Barry Johnson DL

2013/2014 High Sheriff

Mrs L A Dean DL

2012/2013 High Sheriff
M. Jeremy Gorick Esq. DL
Fulwood, Preston

2011/2012 High Sheriff
Peter Mileham

2010/2011 High Sheriff
Dennis G Mendoros Esq OBE DL FRAeS

2009/2010 High Sheriff
Mrs C S Reynolds

J C Armfield, Peter Mileham, T G Bowring, J R Holt, Col A Jolley, K A Gledhill, Sir Simon Towneley, Barry Johnson, Peter Robinson, Rodney Swarbrick Ann Dean, Susan Reynolds, Amanda Parker, Gail Stanley, Lady Ann Shuttleworth